Previous Page  16 / 88 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 16 / 88 Next Page
Page Background

Board Members

Kerry Prendergast (CNZM), Chair

Tourism New Zealand’s Chair Kerry

Prendergast has held the post since

August 2011.

The former Mayor of Wellington and

Vice-President of Local Government

New Zealand holds an MBA from Victoria

University of Wellington (where she is a

Distinguished Alumnus), and was made

a Companion of the New Zealand Order

of Merit in 2011 for her services to local


In addition to her Tourism New Zealand

role, Kerry is also Chair of the Environmental

Protection Authority, the New Zealand

Richard Leggat, Deputy Chair

Richard has a varied background across

business, marketing, and e-commerce.

He is now a full-time director, and has

been Deputy Chair of Tourism New

Zealand since December 2013.

Richard is the Chair of NZ Cycle Trail

Inc, the entity charged with ensuring

the success and sustainability of the

Government's national cycle trail

Raewyn Idoine

Raewyn is the founder of New Zealand’s

largest private tourism education

provider, the New Zealand School of

Tourism (formerly the Sir George Seymour

National College of Tourism), and has been

instrumental in the success of a number of

New Zealand business start-ups.

Raewyn has significant experience at a

senior level in the education, tourism and

health sectors, having been Independent

Chair of the Local Government Industry

Training Organisation, Stakeholder

Festival, the New Zealand Film Commission,

the Wellington Jazz Music Festival Trust,

and the Endangered Species Foundation.

She is Deputy Chair of Wellington Free

Ambulance and President of the Rotary Club

of Wellington Inc.

Kerry is a director of Wellington Merchants

(formerly Kirkcaldie & Stains), Worksafe NZ

and Wellington Phoenix Football Club. She

is also a patron and trustee of several New

Zealand community organisations, and is an

ambassador for Alzheimer's New Zealand.

On 18 August 2015 Kerry was reappointed for

a second term ending on 17 August 2018.

initiative, and Panuku Development

Auckland. He is also on the Boards of

Cycling NZ, Snow Sports New Zealand,

New Zealand Post, and Education

New Zealand.

Richard, who was first appointed to

the New Zealand Tourism Board on 1

February 2010, was reappointed for a

third term that finishes on 10 April 2018.

Engagement Manager for the Tertiary

Education Commission and a Board

member of Learning State (the state

sector industry training organisation).

Raewyn now chairs the Southern Health

and Disability Ethics Committee, is

Advisor Marketing and Vocational Strategy

for Lincoln University, and is a Director of

the New Zealand Blood Service.

Raewyn was appointed to the Tourism

New Zealand Board in August 2015 for a

three-year term.