Previous Page  18 / 88 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 18 / 88 Next Page
Page Background

Norm Thompson (ONZOM) (CFIntD)

Norm Thompson had a long career at Air

New Zealand and held the role of Deputy

Chief Executive prior to his retirement at the

end of 2013.

He is the current Deputy Chair of Auckland

Tourism, Events and Economic Development

(ATEED), Director of Dot Kiwi Ltd,

Queenstown Airport Corporation and Preno

Limited, Trustee of the Young Enterprise

Trust Board, and Committee Member of the

2016 New Zealand Golf Open.

Norm previously chaired the Tourism

Industry Association of New Zealand,

New Zealand Golf Strategy Group, Air

New Zealand Environment Trust, and

Altitude Engineering.

Norm was appointed to the New Zealand

Tourism Board in December 2013, with

his three-year term starting in April 2014.

John Thorburn

John is Chief Executive of InterCity

Group, New Zealand’s largest bus and

coach transport network.

He has held senior positions in a range

of industries, including manufacturing,

marketing and telecommunications,

and was the former Chief Executive of

Ngai Tahu Tourism. He has held board

positions with the New Zealand Tourism

Industry Aotearoa and the New Zealand

Conservation Authority.

John was initially appointed to the

New Zealand Tourism Board on August

2012 for a three-year term, and was

reappointed in August 2015 for a further

three-year term (ending August 2018).

Jamie Tuuta

Jamie is the Chair of Te Ohu Kaimoana,

the body set up to oversee Māori fisheries

assets throughout New Zealand; and the

Māori Trustee and Chief Executive of Te

Tumu Paeroa, an organisation responsible

for managing nearly 100,000 hectares of

land and more than $100 million worth of

assets and investments.

A former political reporter for Māori

Television, Jamie has held a range of

governance positions in iwi development,

agribusiness, fishing, investment,

health, Māori development, tourism

and education. He is currently a director

of Aotearoa Fisheries Ltd, Wools of

New Zealand and Taranaki Investment

Management Ltd.

In 2015 Jamie received the Young Māori

Business Leader Award at the Aotearoa

NZ Māori Business Leaders Awards,

and was awarded the Sir Peter Blake

Emerging Leadership Award in 2010.

Jamie was first appointed to the New

Zealand Tourism Board in March 2013

and was reappointed for a second term

that ends in August 2018.

Board Members